Help Center


Project Invitations

You can invite collaborators to your projects and others can invite you to collaborate on their projects.

Invite a Collaborator to Your Project

You can invite collaborators to join your project either when you are creating a project, or invite them to an already created project.

To invite collaborators while creating a project:

  1. In the Settings tab, select Collaborators only from the "Who can contribute data to your project" drop down menu
  2. Enter the email address of the collaborator you are inviting in the Invite collaborator box
  3. After typing in the email address, click the Add button. You can invite as many collaborators has you want, and you can choose if you want them to be a collaborator (meaning they can contribute data) or an administrator (meaning they can edit you project)
  4. Once you have finished inviting collaborators, click Save and Finish from the bottom of the page

Invite Collaborator

Inviting collaborators to an existing project:

  1. Go to the project homepage on https://photosynq.org
  2. Click on the Options menu. The options menu will only be visible if you are the project administrator
  3. Select Settings
  4. Follow steps 1-4 above to invite collaborators

Project options

Tip: If you have selected the Anyone option from the "Who can contribute data to your project" menu, then you do not need to send an invitation to collaborators. Instead they can join the project from the project homepage by clicking the Join Team button.

Accept Invitations

  1. Open your user page by clicking on your name in the top Menu.
  2. On the left hand side click on Invitations. The little badge indicates if there are new invites.
  3. Check your list of available invitations and click on Join if you want to collaborate.

Note: You will receive an email as well. Click on the link inside the email to join the Project.

Tip: Below the project name it is indicated if you are invited as a Collaborator or Administrator.

Invitations

Decline Invitations

  1. Open your user page by clicking on your name in the top Menu.
  2. On the left hand side click on Invitations. The little badge indicates if there are new invites.
  3. Check your list of available invitations and click on Decline Invitation if you don't want to collaborate on this project.

Was this article helpful?